Right next to the Music and Dance Hall

The Pullman City cowboys used to be really tough guys who didn’t even dismount their horses when they wanted to go the bar. They simply rode into the Black Bison Saloon through the swing door to order a glass of whiskey. One of them once hit his head badly on the door frame. A huge white bandage was wrapped around his head and there is still a photo in the Music Hall next door as a reminder of this.

  start 360-degree tour

The saloon experienced its latest highlight in autumn 2012, when the former racing driver Niki Lauda picked “his” men up here from the poker table for a Formula 1 ad. “We’ve got a job,” he called out to the four RTL sports presenters in the saloon, “we’ve got to head West, to Texas.” Umpteen Pullman City extras in true to original Western clothing were also used in the filming, for example the show girls as barmaids.

Book a table at +49(0)8544-97490

The bar in the saloon is almost as long as the whole room at more than ten metres and the room holds approx. 120 guests. Soloists, duos and trios perform on a small stage providing live music in an informal atmosphere. And smaller bands play authentic Country music outdoors on Main Street at the weekends. Poker tournaments take place regularly in the saloon where a bottle of Jack Daniel’s can be won. But you don’t have to go thirsty if you don’t win: there are soft drinks, juices, beers, schnapps and liqueurs, whiskeys, long drinks, sparkling wine and wines, tea and coffee here.

Are you hungry? How about an "Argentina salad" with strips of barbecued beef, house dressing and bread? Or perhaps you fancy one of the six Old West burgers with chips, a crunchy salad and special homemade sauce? They are the bestsellers in the saloon. Anyone who feels the urge for a game afterwards can simply go upstairs to the Billard Saloon.

Black Bison Saloon menu

Free WiFi

Burger, Cowboys, Formel 1
Black Bison Saloon

Direkt neben der Music and Dance Hall

Früher waren die Cowboys von Pullman City noch so richtig harte Jungs, die nicht einmal vom Pferd abstiegen, wenn Sie an die Bar gehen wollten. Also ritten sie einfach durch die Schwingtür in den Black Bison Saloon hinein, um sich ein Glas Whiskey zu bestellen. Einer hat sich dabei am Türstock einmal gehörig den Schädel angehauen. Er bekam einen riesigen weißen Verband um den Kopf, woran heute noch ein Foto in der Music Hall nebenan erinnert.

  360°-Tour starten

Das jüngste Highlight erlebte der Saloon im Herbst 2012, als der frühere Rennfahrer Niki Lauda für einen Formel 1-Werbespot „seine“ Männer hier vom Pokertisch abholte. „Wir haben einen Job“ rief er den vier RTL-Sportmoderatoren im Saloon zu, „westwärts“ sollte es gehen, nach Texas. Beim Filmdreh kamen auch zig Pullman City-Komparsen in originalgetreuer Western-Kleidung zum Einsatz, zum Beispiel die Showgirls als Bardamen.

Die Bar im Saloon ist mit mehr als zehn Metern fast so lang wie der ganze Raum, in dem ca. 120 Gäste Platz haben. Auf einer kleinen Bühne treten Solisten, Duos und Trios auf und sorgen für Live Musik in familiärer Atmosphäre. Und auch im Freien an der Mainstreet spielen an den Wochenenden kleinere Bands ehrliche Country Music. Im Saloon finden regelmäßig Pokerturniere statt, bei denen es eine Flasche Jack Daniel's zu gewinnen gibt. Doch auch wer nicht gewinnt, muss nicht verdursten: Hier gibt es Softdrinks, Säfte, Biere, Schnäpse und Liköre, Whiskeys, Longdrinks, Sekt und Weine, Tee und Kaffee.

Sie haben Hunger? Wie wäre mit einem „Salad Argentinia“ mit Rindfleischstreifen vom Grill, Hausdressing und Brot? Oder gelüstet es Sie lieber nach einem der sechs Old West Burger mit Pommes, knackigem Salat und hausgemachter Spezialsoße? Die sind im Saloon nämlich der Renner. Wen danach der Spieltrieb packt, steigt einfach eine Treppe höher zum Billard Saloon.

Speisekarte des Black Bison Saloons

Kostenloses Wlan